valitse_ja_vaikuta_logo Valitse ja vaikuta


btj_listaus_icon   btj_ruudukko_icon

Jouluaiheisia kirjoja

Tutustu tästä mielenkiintoisiin uutuuksiin englanniksi jotka ovat täynnä joulun odotusta.
kansikuva
The night before Christmas

Roger Hargreaves

btj_silma_esikatselu_icon
 
It's the night before Christmas and all through the Mr Men houses not a creature is stirring, but in the sky overhead there are some very special visitors on their way. Be enchanted by this magical Christmas story from the world of Mr Men! Now in an upsized picture book format.Mr Men and Little Miss Celebrations introduce children to all the exciting occasions that people celebrate including birth...
kansikuva
Christmas at Rosie Hopkins' Sweetshop

Colgan, Jenny

btj_silma_esikatselu_icon
 
Fans of Debbie Macomber and Jojo Moyes will love this warm, funny, moving holiday tale from the New York Times bestselling author of Christmas at the Cupcake Cafe and Little Beach Street Bakery.A nip in the air, chiming bells and carolers, and the genial glow of love and family. But for this English village, its going to be a Christmas to remember in ways it never expected...In her comfy cottage n...
kansikuva
Let it snow : 24 recipes for festive sweet treats

Agnes Prus

btj_silma_esikatselu_icon
 
Bring warmth and sweetness into your home during the most festive months of the year with a whole host of delights, including Matcha & Coconut Trees, Apple Gingerbread, Chocolate & Pecan Snowballs and Pistachio & Raspberry Rings. The recipes in Let it Snow are simple, fun, and will feed a whole Christmas party; and come accompanied by cute decoration ideas and transporting photographs of beautiful...
kansikuva
55 Christmas Balls to Knit - Colourful Festive Ornaments

Carlos, Arne &

btj_silma_esikatselu_icon
 
""It really doesn't take long for Arne & Carlos to put the whoa into Christmas woollens."" - Kirstie AllsoppWho doesn't love Christmas balls? They are colourful and festive and bring joy to many - whether you are making them or using them to decorate your home. Norwegian knitwear design stars Arne and Carlos bring fun-filled festive crafting to knitters everywhere with their fabulous ornamental ba...
kansikuva
My little crocheted Christmas : festive projects to make the season bright

Doerthe Eisterlehner

btj_silma_esikatselu_icon
 
Add a little handmade warmth to Christmas with these charming crocheted decorations, toys, and charms. The projects include tree ornaments, a cuddly fox and animal Santas, a mouse quartet, a tabletop nativity set, finger puppets, gingerbread ""hearts,"" and many other delightful ornaments.These projects are suitable for crocheters at every level of experience -- a How-To section explains the basic...
kansikuva
New York Christmas baking

Lisa Nieschlag; Lars Wentrup

btj_silma_esikatselu_icon
 
Christmas in New York is a dream! Take a stroll in snow-covered Central Park, go shopping in Manhattan with the streets dressed in their festive finest, and, of course, indulge in the city's world-famous delicacies. This book is filled with enticing recipes for cakes, cookies and treats for the most beautiful time of the year, in the most beautiful city in the world. Experience the taste of Christ...
kansikuva
Calm Christmas and a Happy New Year - A little book of festive joy

Kempton, Beth

btj_silma_esikatselu_icon
 
This is a book about Christmas. But it's also a book about belonging, connection, self-care, joy and ordinary magic.Calm Christmas and a Happy New Year offers inspiration for a new kind of holiday season - one where you radiate calm and cultivate delight. Spanning late November to early January, Calm Christmas embraces the festive build-up, the celebrations and the turn of the year in a holistic,...
kansikuva
'Tis the season Christmas crochet : 33 fabulously festive crochet designs!

Annie's Crochet

btj_silma_esikatselu_icon
 
Decorate your home this Christmas with 23 festive designs. Ornaments, garlands, afghans, pillows, angels, snowmen, gift-card holders and more are included in this book. Designs are made using mostly worsted-weight yarn, plus size 10 crochet cotton and bulky-weight yarn.